Photo by Etienne Girardet on Unsplash

Why writing every day is a pleasure and not a chore

Tom C
1 min readMar 8, 2023

--

Before you develop the dirty habit of writing, you may want to lay a few ground rules.

For instance, how long do you intend to write? How often?

These are questions that only you can answer, but having a writing system that you stick with will pay dividends over time.

I write here every day. 150 words. They call it short-form posting. I don’t do it for the money. I do it for the habit and because it helps me to think clearly.

Writing something valuable for my readers in 150 words or less allows me to present without bullshit or waste. It gives me the skill of economy.

This is priceless in my day-to-day life.

It is one of the main reasons I fire up my laptop daily without fail and crank out a post.

--

--