How I Get Insanely Ripped With Kettlebells

Simple, proper 6 week program.

Tom C
3 min readAug 19, 2022
Photo by Ambitious Creative Co. - Rick Barrett on Unsplash

I’m 40, and I’m not in the best shape of my life. Whilst I’m fit, flexible and have a decent amount of muscle mass, I eat too much junk and have more fat on my belly and lower back than I want.

I currently weigh 99 kilos or almost 220 pounds. My preferred weight is 92 kilos or 202 pounds give or take.

The difference in how I feel and look between these two points is humungous. I don’t want to be 5% body fat, that’s too much for me, but 10% is good and I can get there if I get down to 92k without sacrificing mass.

I’m going to do this with my kettlebell fitness challenge outlined below. It’s worked for me and will work again. Staying there is hard, and eating is psychological but getting back there is doable. I’ll deal with the staying when I get there.

Here’s how:

  1. 16-hour daily fasts — skipping breakfast and eating protein and vegetables for lunch. Normal size dinner of meat, carbs and vegetables. I’ll eat nuts in between if I get really hungry. I can do this until I get down to 92k, it’s quite pleasurable and easy to stick to. I’ll avoid sugar and white flour as much as possible. Maybe once per week as a treat I’ll have a burger and coke or a pizza and popcorn. If I follow the 95/5 rule I’ll…

--

--